Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Board of Directors


Commissioner William Harris, Fuquay-Varina

First Vice President
Mayor Pro Tem Mark-Anthony Middleton, Durham

Second Vice President
Mayor Pro Tem Martha Sue Hall, Albemarle

Immediate Past President


League District 1, Mayor Elizabeth Morey, Southern Shores

League District 2, Council Member Brian Jackson, Jacksonville

League District 3, Mayor Terry Mann, Whiteville

League District 4, Mayor Jody McLeod, Clayton

League District 5, Mayor Pro Tem TJ Walker, Rocky Mount

League District 6, Mayor Pro Tem Satish Garimella, Morrisville

League District 7, Mayor Pro Tem Sona Cooper, Spring Lake

League District 8, Mayor Mayor Bill Dusch, Concord

League District 9, Mayor Michael Horn, Lewisville

League District 10, Mayor Constantine Kutteh, Statesville

League District 11, Council Member Phyllis Harris, Mount Holly

League District 12, Mayor Zeb Smathers, Canton

At Large, Mayor Pro Tem Owen Thomas, Lumberton

At Large, Mayor Don Hardy, Kinston

At Large, Mayor Mayor Dennis Barber, Newport

Manager, City Manager Tasha Logan Ford, High Point

Manager, City Manager Michael Peoples, Gastonia

Manager, Town Manager Jonathan Russell, Washington

Clerk, City Clerk Brenda Blanco, New Bern

Attorney, City Attorney Karen McDonald, Raleigh

Charlotte, Council Member 2nd District Malcolm Graham, Charlotte

Durham, Mayor Leonardo Williams, Durham

Fayetteville, Council Member 1st District Kathy Jensen, Fayetteville

Greensboro, Mayor Pro Tem Yvonne Johnson, Greensboro

Raleigh, Mayor Pro Tem Jonathan Melton, Raleigh

Winston-Salem, Council Member Robert Clark, Winston - Salem

Director, Mayor Karen Alexander, Mayor, Salisbury

Director, Mayor Glenn York, Zebulon


Sarah Collins, Chief of Staff

Rose Vaughn Williams, Executive Director

Karen Waddell, Affiliate and Member Engagement Coordinator